Summer Tutoring

Keeping Skills Sharp

WCDS is excited to offer one-on-one summer tutoring to help students keep their skills sharp! Tutoring will occur with highly-qualified faculty members who have experience working with various grade levels. The cost is $60 per hour, and sessions can be scheduled in 30-minute and 60-minute increments. Tutoring will be scheduled on campus between the hours of 8:30 a.m. and 3:00 p.m. Mondays-Thursdays and 8:30 a.m. and 1:00 p.m. on Fridays. No tutoring will occur the week of Independence Day (July 1-5) when WCDS will be closed. If interested in scheduling tutoring for your child, please contact one of the tutors below to inquire about availability.

Tutoring must be pre-scheduled and paid for prior to the session date. Once you have confirmed session dates with the tutor, click below to secure payment.

Register

Tutors

 

Christiana Conrad
christiana.conrad@westchestercds.org
Available to tutor students in rising PreK-5th Grade in all subject areas
 

Amanda Fulton
amanda.fulton@westchestercds.org
Available to tutor students rising K-3rd grade in all subject areas (specializes in teaching reading skills)
NOT available July 21-28
 

Lindsay Goins
ltgoins@gmail.com
Available to tutor students rising K-5th grade in all subject areas
ONLY available on Mondays 
 

Emily Mercadante
emily.mercadante@westchestercds.org
Available to tutor students in rising PreK-5th grade in all subject areas
NOT available the weeks of June 16-21 and July 15-26 

 
Claire Brinson
claire.brinson@westchestercds.org
Available to tutor students in rising PreK-8th Spanish 
 

Emma Ruggery
emma.ruggery@westchestercds.org
Available to tutor students in 6th-8th grade in all subject areas 
 

Ethan Johnston
ethan.johnston@westchestercds.org
Available to tutor students in 6th-12th grade English
NOT available until July 8
 

Patty Goodman
goodmanpatty1@gmail.com
Available to tutor students in 6th-12th grade language arts and history
Wilson Level 1 certified
NOT available the week of June 17

 

Cancellation policy:

The tutors work hard to prepare lessons to help meet the individual needs of each child. Please respect the tutor’s time by giving at least a 24-hour notice prior to cancelling a tutoring session. Sessions may be rescheduled only if a doctor’s note is provided or extenuating family concerns are discussed with the division head.